Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

Denmark-British synthpop maestros duo Perpacity set to release new album ‘Arise’

… “9725


After releasing their singles ‘Vain in a World’ and 9725′ with b-side ‘Eternal ft. Nordik Fire’, British-Danish synth pop duo Perpacity will now release their 14-track ‘Arise’ LP on October 7. The first three releases have already demonstrated the lush dreamy diversity of their sound with comparisons to Erasure, Depeche Mode and Yazoo (Yaz)abound.


Perpacity is a duo comprised of Ian Harling and Martin Nyrup, who reside in Bristol (UK) and Copenhagen (Denmark) respectively. Their music exhibits a strong command of melody and texture, characterized by unique dark moving electronic soundscapes and vocals to set your heart alight. This is genuine, unconditional love for synthpop or dance-pop.
Martin Nyrup started to craft music back in the days of the Commodore 64. Progressing to other synth and computer-related instruments and gradually mastering recording technologies, he fairly quickly got involved in writing music for the gaming industry. After moving onto the PC, he worked for various game studios creating music, game effects and conversions for the many soundcards of that era.
He met Perpacity vocalist Ian Harling when working in the gaming industry, who originally hails from the Isle of Man. Ian laid down vocals to one of Martin’s compositions, giving birth to Perpacity some eight years ago. Perpacity released their debut album‘The Sinner Inclination’ in early 2015, followed by the singles ‘Obscene’, ‘Save Me’ and ‘Volatile Cohesion’.
“When we set out to write the new album we agreed to not try to go for a specific mood, theme or atmosphere – that whether a song or a track made the initial cut depended purely on whether we like it and whether it speaks to us. We purposely allowed other genres to influence what came out of each song,” explains Martin Nyrup.
Martin’s musical influences include Depeche Mode, Yazoo, New Order, and Kraftwerk. These strikingly differ from Ian’s, who says Irish bands, both indie and folk, such as Clannad, The Cranberries and Plague Monkeys have deeply inspired him, as well as Elsiane and Sarah McLachlan. 
“One of the reasons that Martin and I work well together is that we don’t have the same tastes in music, often quite the opposite,” says Ian Harling.




The ‘Arise’ LP was mastered by Alexander Kretov from renowned dreampop band Ummagma. On October 7, ‘Arise’ will be released on CD and digital download via the duo’s Bandcamp, Amazon, and elsewhere. It is already available for pre-order on Bandcamp, with immediate download of ‘9725’ and ‘Eternal ft. Nordik Fire’.


“This is dark, fantastic, swellegant bliss, plain and simple… this flashback-induced feeling is real. They have manifested it” – The Spill Magazine

“Highly moving electronic soundscapes with genuine heartfelt delivery, precision and clarity – a must-listen for any self-acclaimed lover of synth pop or new wave” – The Record Stache
“A UK & Scandinavian take on electronic syntheses that travel further into the esoteric undergrounds” – Impose Magazine

“Synthpop music that’s swathed in electronic soundscapes and texture” – God is in the TV Zine

 “An extremely successful combination of synthpop and dance-pop…astonishing sonic refinement” – System Failure


In dec 21, 2016, they realised a new song for ‘The Edge Of Everything’ taken from the forthcoming Perpacity / DVL collaboration album ‘Convergence‘.


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | YouTubeBandcamp |Google+ | iTunes

Shameless Promotion PR
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud



[whohit]Arise by Perpacity[/whohit]

error: Content is protected !!