Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.


Motions Album by Red Lama, available from Viral Propaganda PR

bio / about

The Danish seven-piece rock group known as Red Lama was formed in 2011 by a group of friends, but it was only in 2015 that the band found their last member and completed the current line-up, responsible for writing and recording the band’s 2016 debut LP ‘Dreams Are Free’.
On Red Lama’s second album ‘Motions’, the band maintains the same atmospheric, warm and rhythmically-based soundscape, still strongly rooted in classic rock music as heard on their first album. ‘Motions’ is a collection of songs that sound more mature in terms of songwriting, arrangements and production when compared to the debut. From their starting point in the rock n’ roll of the 60’s and 70’s, the band has now expanded their musical pallet by embracing  influences of kraut rock, British trip hop and Talk Talk-ish art rock of the 80’s. A more disciplined as well as grandiose aesthetic reveals itself and contributes in a wondrous manner to those psychedelic and kaleidoscopic horizons already disclosed by the musical roots of the band and Red Lama thus utilizes the potential in the sonic mind travels of more recent decades. Hereby, a more modern rock sound appears and one that, while floating through the decades, relates itself to its present time and its own reality – where this reality might origin from and what it might become.


Red Lama


[February 23, 2018]

Neo-psych, Alternative, Rock, Mood rock

Copenhagen, Denmark

Label / Booking / Press:
All Good Clean RecordsViral Propaganda PR





Johannes Havemann Kissov Linnet: Vocal ✥
Morten Kaas: Organ, harmonica and other effects ✥
Marius Havemann Kissov Linnet: Drums ✥
Frederik Randrup Hansen: Bass ✥
Jonas Harboesgård Rahbek: Guitar ✥
Oliver Asbjørn Fick: Guitar ✥
Niklas Sjøbeck Jørgensen: Percussion ✥

“Come What May”

Red Lama

Viral Propaganda PR
website | facebook | twitter


error: Content is protected !!