Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

Autogramm Releases Sophomore LP “No Rules” || Single for Focus Track “Mantra”

Autogramm, the synth-driven, power-pop trio from Vancouver and Chicago have released their sophomore LP “No Rules” and premiered a video for their latest single, “Mantra” created by award-winning director Shayne Ehman (METZ/Asphalt Watches). The track which features the refrain “Relax…Breath Deep…No Thinking…Repeat”, is testament to the times in which we live. Autogramm would be thrilled to receive some coverage of this new release!

Marx, bassist CC Voltage, and Chicago-based drummer The Silo, draw on influences from The Cars, The Go Go’s, Gary Numan, 20/20 and Devo. Along with calling Canada, the U.S., UK and Germany home at various points, the band also has a long-standing connection to the art, punk, and skateboarding communities world-wide.

No Rules keeps with the band’s tradition of crafting singalong pop-anthems, while adding angular elements that are reminiscent of Ghost in the Machine-era Police. For the band, the album title refers less to a no-gods-no-masters set of rules as it does to a no boundaries aspiration. Instead of building walls, they want to build bridges.

Discussing “Mantra,” guitarist/vocalist Jiffy Marx noted, “On our first tour to Mexico we flew in on a red eye flight then partied all night every night for a week. It was super fun but my internal clock never really adjusted – I’d be up until 3 or 4am every night and then waking at 7am, which is when I usually get up at home. The lyrics for ‘Mantra’ are literally a mantra I made up to help clear my mind on those mornings when every part of me except my stupid brain knew that I needed more than 3- or 4-hours sleep!”

“No Rules”
[April 16, 2021]
80’s, new wave, punk rock
Vancouver, British Columbia – Canada


Ausländer | Chad Cornies (Management & PR) 

… “Mantra “



error: Content is protected !!