Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

Sonic Prophecy takes influences from the Great Old Gods of the Pantheon of Heavy Metal! Their aim…to join their inspirations on those giddy Olympian Heights and bring the glory of heavy metal down to Earth! Sonic Prophecy describes their music as, “thematic power-infused heavy metal.”

Formed in 2008, and inspired by the likes of Dio, Iron Maiden, Manowar, Black Sabbath, Iced Earth, Sonic Prophecy has released two fine, well-received albums, ‘A Divine Act of War’ and ‘Apocalyptic Promenade’, and now prepare to unleash their third, ‘Savage Gods’, through Rockshots Records on January 18th 2018.

“Savage Gods”

This album builds on the firm foundations created by its predecessors; but expands Sonic Prophecy’s sound into further realms musically and lyrically.

Sonic Prophecy, are like Iron Maiden, a larger than life band, inspired by this world but very much creating their own. As vocalist Shane Provstgaard states proudly. “We formed to play Heavy Metal, we have always played Heavy Metal, and we always will play Heavy Metal!”

Shane is stoked for fans to hear ‘Savage Gods’. “Our fans will love this album. As a record it combines all of the things people liked about our previous releases and then moves us forward into new areas musically and lyrically.”

It’s in the live arena that Sonic Prophecy really lay down the law. “We realise that people’s time and money are important and that they are a show to be entertained. We give every show 100% regardless of whether the crowd is twenty people or thousands of people. We also approach our live shows as fans of Heavy Metal, knowing that we represent, on some level, all of the influences that came before us. This means visually and sonically we deliver a show that is fun to watch, inclusive of the crowd, and above all else, loud and proud!”


“Savage Gods”
[January 19, 2018]

Traditional Metal / Power Metal / Heavy Metal

Salt Lake City, Utah – U.S.A.

Label / Booking:





Album Credits:

All songs performed by Sonic Prophecy

All songs written by
1- Savage Gods –  D. Goodman, S. Provstgaard
2- Night Terror – D. Goodman, M. LeFevre, S. Provstgaard
3- Unholy Blood – D.Goodman, S. Provstgaard
4- Dreaming Of The Storm – D. Goodman, S. Provstgaard
5- Man The Guns – D. Goodman, M. LeFevre, S. Provstgaard
6- Walk Through The Fire – D. Goodman, S. Provstgaard
7- A Prayer Before Battle – D. Goodman, S. Provstgaard
8- Iron Clad Heart – D. Goodman, M. LeFevre, S. Provstgaard
9- Man And Machine – D. Goodman, M. LeFevre, S. Provstgaard
10- Chasing The Horizon – D. Goodman, M. LeFevre, S. Provstgaard

Produced by Matt Hepworth, Shane Provstgaard, Darrin Goodman and Matt Lefevre
Mixed by Matt Hepworth at Studio Nu
Mastered by Stephen Smith at Soundsmiths Mastering
Album artwork by Aldo Requena

Sonic Prophecy Line-Up
Shane Provstgaard – Vocals
Darrin Goodman – Guitar
Sebastian Martin – Guitar
Ron Zemanek – Bass
Matt LeFevre – Drums

2018 – Savage Gods (Rockshots Records)
2015 – Apocalyptic Promenade (Maple Metal Records)
2011 – A Divine Act of War


“Night Terror “



website | youtube | facebook | twitter


error: Content is protected !!