Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

VONAMOR presents ‘Take Your Heart’, the lead track from their debut ‘VONAMOR’ album. Produced by Lucio Leoni, this 8-track collection will be released in February 2022 via Time To Kill Records (TTK).

This is a quick-paced track, recalling the best dark pop of the ’80s, with a tandem of male and female voices, confronting each other without reaching a mutual understanding, the addictive rhythm all the while inciting dance and movement.

On ‘Take Your Heart’, the incongruities of language are a humorous counterpart to an imperfect world, made up of discord, virtual realities, and fatal detachment from spontaneity and lightness. The first female voice is answered by the addressed male voice, although he ultimately answers from “the undiscovered country from whose bourn no traveller returns”.

A game of Dionysian invocations, of accusations and misunderstandings – all of it held together by a deep love that overcomes death. ‘Take Your Heart’ is an invocation to life, to love, to irony, to spontaneity in line with the poetry of VONAMOR’s music.

The video for ‘Take Your Heart’, directed and edited by Fabio Santomauro, is ironic and lively. On the one hand, it is an exhortation to the spontaneity and naivety typical of childhood, making you want to dance, to indulge in free and unconsciously autoironic movements. On the other hand, it shows the perils of detachment from reality, incomprehension and detrimental consequences of a literal reading of each other’s words.

VONAMOR is made up of sisters Giulia Bottaro (voice, bass, metal flute) and Francesca Bottaro (drum station, sequencer, sax, clarinet) and vocalist Luca Guidobaldi, with Francesco Bassoli (guitars and loops) and Martino Cappelli (guitars, mandolin, bouzouki, oud, loops) joining the trio for live performances.

Theirs is a story of unexpected timbres, resonating at the very intersection between darkwave and electro music. The band’s roots date back to 2016 Rome, when their focus was to communicate images, authoring various scores for short films. This morphed into the trio as we know it today with its contemporary taste and allure, literary echoes, imperious art-pop and enigmatic aesthetics.

“VONAMOR is an escape plan, our treasure island, a thick and savage jungle that gives you the chance to let your prayers and whispers reverberate like a church. We used the music in this album to walk paths that we hadn’t known before, to connect Rome to Paris to Berlin to Beijing, to mix techno music with folk, to let our voices and bodies mingle and dance to an incredibly weird yet familiar beat, and finally to search for a boom of love and light into the dark of our everyday’s life: yes, VONAMOR is a boom!” says Luca Guidobaldi.

In the past year, the band has released two singles, which are also featured on this album – ‘Never Betray Us’ and ‘Fast-Forward Girl’, accompanied by a clip directed by Diana Arbib and cinematography by Alessandro Rosa and featuring the dance performance ‘Moto Perpetuo’ by Anna Basti.

“Through our darkwave music and words, we search for the question, the ambiguity, the multiform influence of a variety of demons. We feel the urgency of questioning ourselves, our fellow human beings and the reality around us,” says Giulia Bottaro.

Francesca Bottaro adds, “With VONAMOR, we turned such a feeling into a sound of female and male voices, wrapping bass-lines and electronic beats, woodwind instruments chasing and caressing you, till we make you dance and move and love with us.”

“You the People”
[February 18, 2022]
Electro Dark Wave
Base:  Roma, Italy
Label / Booking / Press: 
Time to Kill Records / Shameless Promotion PR

You The People‘ is available across online stores and streaming platforms, including Apple MusicTidalDeezerSpotify and elsewhere. On February 18, the full-length album will be released, both digitally and on CD, and can be pre-ordered directly from Time To Kill Records.

Music and lyrics written and performed by VONAMOR ©℗ 2020
Giulia Bottaro (vocals, bass, metal flute)
Francesca Bottaro (drum station, sequencer, saxophone, clarinet, synth)
Luca Guidobaldi (vocals)
Francesco Bassoli (LP – guitars and loops)
Martino Cappelli (live performances – guitars, mandolin, bouzouki, oud, loops).
Edited by VONAMOR
Recorded in Rome at Monkey Studio & L’Albero Recording Studio by Lucio Leoni & Luca D’Aversa
Artistic production, sound engineering and mixing by Lucio Leoni – Lapidarie Incisioni
Mastering by Elephant Mastering
Art direction and design by Francesca Bottaro
Photography by Marco Stramaglia
Label and physical distribution: Time to Kill (TTK) Records
Digital distribution: Believe Intl
Artistic production by Lucio Leoni. Digital distribution by Believe International
Label and physical distribution by Time to Kill (TTK) Records
Video direction, editing on ‘Take Your Heart’ by Fabio Santomauro
Video direction, editing on ‘You The People’ by Francesca Bottaro



Nextpress:  lbramanti@gmail.com  

error: Content is protected !!