Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

“True Believer” new video by by Lionville taken from fifth studio album “So Close To Heaven” out on February 11th 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of Lionville’s fifth studio album, “So Close To Heaven” on
February 11, 2022. Over the course of their previous four albums, Lionville have come to be held in extremely high regard by fans of Melodic Rock/AOR and “So Close To Heaven” further cements the band’s standing as one of the premiere acts of the genre 

Two special highlights, among many, on “So Close To Heaven” include a duet between vocalist Lars Säfsund and revered melodic rock singer Robbie LaBlanc on the track ‘This Time’ and the band’s cover of Richard Marx’s ‘Arrow Through My Heart’. The latter track was written by Richard Marx, Bruce Gaitsch, and Fee Waybill during the sessions of Marx’s hit album “Repeat Offender”.
Lionville was started in 2010 by Stefano Lionetti, a songwriter, singer and guitarist based in Genova, Italy and his brother Alessandro. Thanks to the incredible songs Stefano had managed to write, he got none other than Lars Säfsund (Work Of Art, Enbound) involved as the lead vocalist, which was a true coup for the band. After two indie releases, in 2017 Lionville signed with Frontiers, who gave the band’s releases larger support, distribution, and thus brought them to a new audience of melodic rock fans. Since signing with Frontiers, Lionville has released two highly praised albums, “A World Of Fools” and “Magic Is Alive”, and in the process, has become one of the most well-respected acts dedicated to pure AOR on the label’s roster.
“So Close To Heaven” showcases the band’s ongoing winning combination of strong songwriting, stellar musicianship, and of course magnificent lead vocals.

“So Close To Heaven”
[February 11, 2022]
A.O.R., Melodic Rock
Base:  Italy
Label / Booking / Press: 
Frontiers Music / Truck Me Hard


Stefano Lionetti – Guitars, Backing vocals, Keyboards
Lars Säfsund – Lead & Backing vocals
Michele Cusato – Guitars
Fabrizio Caria – Piano & Keyboards
Giulio Dagnino – Bass
Martino Malacrida – Drums
Produced by Stefano Lionetti
Mixed and mastered by Giulio Dagnino


error: Content is protected !!