Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

This September a special and surprising debut album by a project called Fleetburner will see the light. It’s instigated by Dutch guitarist/songwriter Kevin Storm and realized with a choice of renowned musicians from the international world of metal.

Open Water”  

The first raging fires started in Enschede, The Netherlands in 2018, when Kevin Storm recorded a full length album in a period of two months. Aconcept album on leaving everything behind, burning all ships in yourwake, to sail towards… whatever it may turn out to be.
Having met on a Vulture Industries tour, both session musicians, Kevin Storm and Tomas Myklebust ended the tour agreeing “they should totallystart a band together’.
This was the founding block of Fleetburner, afterwhich Kevin completed the circle by adding the other members, most ofwhom he shared stages with such as ex-In Flames bass player Peter Iwersand Dark Tranquillity/ex-Arch Enemy guitar player Christopher Amott (forthe full line-up see below). The search for the one vocalist proved a long hard road. A nine-monthperiod was spent in secrecy to the public with a complete line-up ,headlined by a well-known unnamed Flemish pop singer and severalsongs were mixed and recorded, but family related matters prevented thisline-up from ever going public. This major setback was set straight by the unexpected arrival of Ken Simerly. An unknown name in the scene, and hisfirst full-length recording here sees the light. His achievement is one ofthe reasons this album can not be put into a single (sub) genre as you canhear elements of heavy metal, thrash, black, prog and classic rock.Ken’s voice harkens back to the glory days of dangerous rock, with anincredible vocal range and a complete lack of fear in showing his heart.
The wide emotional range was precisely what was needed to bring the story of Fleetburner to life, as the storyline encompasses an entire lifespan, starting as an insecure child runaway into the voyage of manfacing his inner demons. And those outside. And beyond.

[September 25, 2020]
Base:  Netherlands
Label / Booking / Press:
Butler Records / Grand Sounds PR

Vocals: Ken Simerly
Bass: Peter Iwers (ex-In Flames, ex-Cyrha)
Drums: Tomas Myklebust (MisturGalar)
Keys: Veli-Matti Kananen (KalmahOne Morning Left)
Guitars / songwriting: Kevin Storm (session for EquilibriumShining, a.o.)

Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy)
Nils Courbaron (Sirenia)
Masha “Scream” Arkiphova (Arkona)
Agnete M Kirkevaag (Madder Mortem)
Mixed & mastered by Hans Pieters (After ForeverHail of Bullets)
Vinyl edit Renzo van Riemsdijk
Produced by Kevin Storm

… “The Passenger”



error: Content is protected !!