Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

Following the release of their 2017 EP “Ritualis Aeterna”, Canadian horror inspired symphonic power metallers MALACODA will be releasing a new full length album entitled “Restless Dreams” via ROCKSHOTS RECORDS on October 19th in North America and October 26th in Europe. The album delivers a full musical experience inspired by the horror video game “Silent Hill 2”. MALACODA first introduced their fans to the “Silent Hill 2” storyline with the track “I Got A Letter“, which was featured on the band’s sophomore release “Ritualis Aeterna”.

Inspired by the horror video game “Silent Hill 2”, “Restless Dreams” is a musical journey through dark tormented themes of doubt, loss, guilt and terror. The plot of the album follows a broken man’s journey through the ghost town of Silent Hill after receiving a letter from his dead wife asking him to meet her there. MALACODA brings a fresh interpretation of these themes and artfully bring to life the oppressive, claustrophobic aura of the fog consumed town with deviously clever song-writing and mind-catching lyrics. “Restless Dreams” is a musical release unlike any other. Fans and new listeners alike, prepare for an atmospheric and melodic metal descent into a world of horror and despair. “Restless Dreams” was masterfully mixed by Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Imonolith).

“Mannequin Heart”

"Restless Dreams"

by    MALACODA   

[October 26, 2018]

Metal, Dark Melodic Metal

Base: Canada

Label / Booking / Press:



Vocals/Guitar/Bass/Keyboards – Lucas DI Mascio
Drums – Michael Farina
Guitar – Daniel Alonzi
Additional Guitars – Cooper Seldon
Guest Vocals on “Doppelganger” – Mohammad Maki
Guest Solo on “Our Special Place” – Tom MacLean
All songs written by Lucas Di Mascio except “Youth is Innocence” written by Lucas Di Mascio & Daniel Alonzi


All lyrics written by Lucas Di Mascio
Produced and Recorded by Lucas Di Mascio at Old Haunt Recording Studio
Mixed by Jon Howard at Woodward Studios

Mastered by Lucas Di Mascio at Watersland Studios
Live Band Lineup:
Lucas Di Mascio – Vocals
Tiny Basstank – Bass
Vlad “The Vampire” Prokhorov – Drums
Mick D Kiss – Guitar
2014 – S/T – LP
2016 – Ritualis Aeterna – EP
2018 – Restless Dreams – LP


“I Got A Letter”



error: Content is protected !!