Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

The sweetest flavour of italogaze is back with “Holy Gaze”, the
new album by Florence-based We Melt Chocolate, out on
October 31st 2023.

Their new work, out via Miracle Waves and No Me Escucho Records, features Francesco D’Elia, Sebastian  Lugli of Rev Rev Rev and Ben Moro of Sensitive Club. The album features 10 songs ranging from  dreampop to shoegaze, with the title that was chosen precisely to celebrate the sound that We Melt  Chocolate are related; like a love letter to shoegaze in all its forms made up of melodies, distortions 
and contrasts. 
The songs were mostly written during the period of the pandemic, between quarantines and curfews, with the lyrics narrating glimpses of the band’s life during that time: travels to Japan in Neko, social moments  in Bright Off, and the exploration of more spiritual realms in Holy Ramen and Shades, where dreamlike  imaginings of universal love flows.
We Melt Chocolate started in 2012 from the fusion of evanicetrip and Shades of Blue; the band released  one EP and one album (S/t) via Annibale Records and opened for various internationally renowned bands  such as The Shivas, Holy Wave, The Asteroid No.4, The Underground Youth, His Clancyness, Magic  Shoppe, Your 33 Black Angels and Gift.
Their music is made of finely chiseled songs in which shoegaze, dream pop, wave and post-punk mix  together like melted chocolate.

"Holy Gaze"

We Melt Chocolate
[October 31st 2023]
dreampop, indie, shoegaze
Base:  Florence, Italy


1. Instr. #1
2. Holy Ramen (single)
3. No Meaning Man (single)
4. Land
5. Neko
6. Instr. #2
7. Anything
8. Shades
9. Bright Off
10. Sunrise

Label / Booking / Press:

Miracle Waves / No Me Escucho Records / Kool Things





error: Content is protected !!