Ti sarà inviata una password tramite email.

Where If Not Now will be released by Kapa Records (Ljubljana, Slovenia) on 25th October 2018, available digitally, on CD or on vinyl.

... bio / about

Hailing from Ljubliana, Slovenia’s flagbearers of muddy guitar noise and dreamy vocals Haiku Garden proudly present their highly anticipated debut full-length effort.

Since their debut EP Waver in 2016, with single “Rosetta” winning Song of the Day honors from KEXP, the band has run a long way: they already toured Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Croatia, Lithuania and Austria, playing festivals such as MENT Ljubljana, Springbreak Showcase Poznań, Waves Vienna, Moscow Music Week, Liverpool Sound City and opening for the likes of The Jesus & Mary Chain and SUUNS in 2017.

They play noisy, guitar-driven music, interlaced with poppy vocal harmonies. Shoegaze, dreampop, neo-psych and noise rock are all thrown into the equation. Where If Not Now sounds very much like a cinematic experience, marking the sound of a fully fleshed-out band exploring, disintegrating and advancing their shoegaze foundation with abrasive, experimental, and even melodic approaches, imbuing their sound with a distinctive sonic signature.

Nine songs, filled with yearning, a sense of abandon and longing for things new, unexplored and unknown, unfold like a rainbow of endless colours and feelings, inviting you to escape.

Where If Not Now does sound like a film, a film for dreamers with a runtime that always seems too short. During performances, the band is draped in visuals (courtesy of 5th member Kristina), which makes the experience even more mind altering.

"Where If Not Now"

by Haiku Garden

[October 25, 2018]

dreampop, shoegaze, neo-psychedelia

Base:  Ljubljana, Slovenia

Label / Booking / Press:

Kapa Records / Kool Things PR




Haiku Garden are:
Anže Knez – drums
Matevž Bitenc – bass guitar
Klemen Tehovnik – guitar, synths, vocals, drum samples
Luka Flegar – guitar, vocals, acoustic guitars, sitar
Additional synths, drum machines, percussion and electric 12-string guitar by Vitja Balžalorsky.

All songs written, arranged and performed by Haiku Garden with additional arrangements by Vitja Balžalorsky.

Lyrics by Luka Flegar and Klemen Tehovnik.

Recorded by Vitja Balžalorsky and Haiku Garden at Baraka and Metelkova and various home studios from January to August 2018.

Mixed and produced by Vitja Balžalorsky.

Mastered by Matej Gobec (RSL Production).

Design, photos and cover art by Blaž Rojs.


“Catch My Breath”


Haiku Garden


error: Content is protected !!